Skip to content
Home » Wheel of Time Books In Order

Wheel of Time Books In Order

The Wheel of Time series is a fantasy book series written by American author Robert Jordan. It contains 14 novels, of which seven have been scheduled, as well as a prequel novel and a comic-book adaptation. The first novel, The Eye of the World, was published in 1990, with the last novel, A Memory of Light, released on January 8, 2013.

Robert Jordan’s epic fantasy series, The Wheel of Time, has gained a lot of attention lately. The series is immensely popular until this day, and it has always been a personal favorite of mine. The magic system is amazing, the world is well thought out and the characters are not one note cliches.

The Wheel of Time is a series of epic fantasy novels written by American author Robert Jordan. The series takes place in a fictional universe and centers on the Choosing of the Dragon, an event foretold in prophecy as destined to change the world. The books’ extensive world and mythology has been compared to that of J. R. R. Tolkien’s Middle-earth and J. K. Rowling’s Harry Potter series.

Wheel of Time Books In Order

Wheel of Time is the massively popular and massively huge epic fantasy by Robert Jordan. With over a dozen titles in the series, and thousands of pages, Wheel of Time is known for its super detailed setting, the Westlands, and how the storyline depicts time simultaneously in the distant past and the distant future of Earth. Characters in the series also possess special powers similar to magic called channeling. Jordan’s series has been compared to JRR Tolkien’s works of high fantasy.

First published in 1990, Robert Jordan (the pen name for James Oliver Rigney, Jr.) passed away in 2007 and the series was completed by Brandon Sanderson. Amazon has teamed with Sony Pictures to create a TV series along the lines of Game of Thrones.

There have been many manifestations of open hostility toward God’s Word throughout history. This, however, begs the question: how? Jude gives us a hint in his letter:

Because among you are some whose fates were sealed in stone long ago. To paraphrase Jude: “They are ungodly people, who change the grace of our God into an occasion for immorality, and who put Jesus Christ to open shame” (Jude 1:4).

Bad people were able to enter the church and propagate their heretical ideas because of the church’s limited finances. God’s people need a plan that includes consistent, in-depth study of the Bible to safeguard themselves from the perils of false teaching.

These are all the books in the Wheel of Time series in the order they were released:

The Eye of the World (1990)
The Great Hunt (1990)
The Dragon Reborn (1991)
The Shadow Rising (1992)
The Fires of Heaven (1993)
Lord of Chaos (1994)
A Crown of Swords (1996)
The Path of Daggers (1998)
Winter’s Heart (2000)
Crossroads of Twilight (2003)
New Spring (2004)
Knife of Dreams (2005)
The Gathering Storm (2009)
Towers of Midnight (2010)
A Memory of Light (2013)
New Spring, the 11th book in the series, is a prequel set 20 years before the events of The Eye of the World. Other than that, they take place in the same order they were released.

Join the conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *