Skip to content

 what are the four steps of repentance

  • by

There are four steps to repentance.

The first step is to acknowledge that you have sinned. This can be difficult, but it’s necessary to accept the fact that you’ve done something wrong.

The second step is to ask for forgiveness. This can be hard, but it’s also important that you show your willingness to reconcile with God and others.

About  what are the four steps of repentance

The third step is to change your behavior. This means that you need to make sure that you don’t repeat whatever action caused this sin in the first place (or any similar actions).

The fourth step is to make amends for what happened. This might mean paying back money you stole or apologizing for hurting someone else’s feelings by treating them poorly or disrespecting them in some way.

Download Now

Join the conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *